DANCING

Ballet at the Library. Library Journal. http://tumblr.libraryjournal.com/post/85830161198/ex-tabulis-libraryadvocates-slcl-ballet

Heather Robideaux. 2015. TRY Fayetteville Public Library. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/try-fayetteville-public-libraryDiscusses Cajun dancing class.

Mary Davis Fournier. 2012. Creative Aging in Our Communities: The Public Library Project. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/articles/creative-aging-our-communities-public-library-project Discusses dance classes for older adults at the library.

Jenn Carson. 2016. Dancing with the Stacks. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/blog/dancing-stacks

Joan Green. 2013. Thoughts on the Power of Arts with Older Adults. Creative Aging Toolkit for Public Librarieshttp://creativeagingtoolkit.org/power-of-the-arts-with-older-adults/Discusses dancing program for older adults.

Teresa Mirra. 2017. Noon Year’s Eve Party. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/noon-years-eve-party

Jayvonne Gunner. 2015. Cinderella Ball. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/cinderella-ball

Kimberli Buckley. Summer Music Programs for Teens and Tweens. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/blog/summer-music-programs-teens-and-tweens Discusses musical freeze tag program.
See also her post on Wii teen dance parties, Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/blog/summer-fun-adorable-tape-and-dancing

Kiersten Doucette. Heroes and Villains: Teen Dance @ the Riverwalk. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/heroes-and-villains-teen-dance-riverwalk

Carrie Rogers-Whitehead. 2015. Harry Potter Yule Ball. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/harry-potter-yule-ball

Karin Thogersen. 2015. Zombie Prom. Programming Librarianhttp://www.programminglibrarian.org/programs/zombie-prom

View All Programs

LET’S TALK